Bishop Schneider: Priests ‘have to refuse’ order from bishop to give Communion to adulterers

‘When a bishop even or a Pope commands me to sin I have to refuse.’

I love this guy.  Keep your eye on his progress.  It’s possible he’s a future papal candidate.  Hey, Trump made it based on a society sick of 8 years of forced liberalism.  Don’t you think the same will happen in a few years after Pope Francis? I think it will happen and a council will be called to correct years of error.  Trent II is in our future but what loss we will see in the Church until then.

That aside, I’ve mentioned a visible schism that we will see soon.  What the Bishop is recommending is exactly that.  I wonder, can a priest leave one bishop and go petition to serve another?  I hope at least our priests stand and take the consequences of doing what is right.

Source: Bishop Schneider: Priests ‘have to refuse’ order from bishop to give Communion to adulterers

About Rob Brock

A Catholic convert with a fire for discipleship, catechesis, and formation that leads to transformed lives in Christ. View all posts by Rob Brock

Comments are disabled.

